Welcome

2nd Division COMMANDER Gary Towers, 3901 Montgomery Dr., Granbury TX 76049. Email: gtintexas@aol.com phone: 817.475.0124

The American Legion 2nd Division, Department of Texas, is one of 4 Divisions that call Texas home. Geographically we encompass Southeast Texas.

Four main groups makeup what we call the Legion Family: The American Legion, American Legion Auxiliary, Sons of The American Legion, and American Legion Riders. While we strive to work as a family by supporting the activities and programs of the others, each is in fact a separate entity with its own Charter, By-Laws and governing rules.

We work to support Active Duty personnel, Veterans of all branches,  and the education and well being of children and our community at large.

2nd Division  includes Districts 2. 6. 7, 8, 11 and 22.

 

Visit us at  American Legion Family 2nd Division

2nd Division Executive Commitee

OFFICE FIRST NAME LAST NAME E-MAIL
Commander Gary Towers gtintexas@aol.com
Adjutant Sheila Shulte skiflat@aol.com
Finance Officer Mary Diaz dztexmex@gmail.com
Chaplain Cheryl Williams c.williams77713@att.net
Judge Advocate J.D. Langley judgelangley@gmail.com
Historian Cyndi Miller cmiller23@live.com
Service Officer Steve Kim Ret07suk@yahoo.com
Sgt-At-Arms Jerry Tatman mrs-t@sbcglobal.net
Asst Sgt-At-Arms Billy Winters bwinters@whzkd.com
Hubmaster/Webmaster George Snell hubmaster@txlegiondiv2.org

 

COMMITTEE CHAIR FIRST NAME LAST NAME E-MAIL
ALR Liason Brad Halliday bjh3188@gmail.com
Americanism David Roach rtech67@gmail.com
Baseball
Boy Scouts George Snell george.snell@gmail.com
Boys State Jimmy Mitchell bonnieandjim@aol.com
C & BL J.D. Langley judgelangley@gmail.com
Children & Youth James Dinkins jamesdinkins44@yahoo.com
Community Service Cedric Patterson cedricpatterson47@yahoo.com
Credentials John Hince john.hince@hotmail.com
Junior Shooting James Andrews mail@jamesandrews.net
Legislative Mark McClelland mark.mcclelland@imsday.com
Membership Tom Marty smarty632@hotmail.com
National Security Steve Cook stevecook1492@gmail.com
Oratorical Harry Woodstrom commander@legionpost164katytx.org
Public Relations Gerry Hince hince57@msn.com
S.A.L. Advisor Milton Chatham ccsam@sbcglobal.net
School Awards John Potts j-potts@att.net
Training Tom Marty smarty632@hotmail.com
VA & R Cedric Patterson cedricpatterson47@yahoo.com
Women Veterans Tamela Jennings-Flynn tdjenningsflynn@gmail.com

2nd Div Photos

Tips for sharing photos from your phone:
Android:

Open the “Photos” app.

    1. Tap and hold the image you wish to send. Additionally, you can then select any other photos you wish to send.
    2. Select the “Share” button.
    3. Select the method you wish to use to send the image (“Gmail”, “Messages”, etc.).

IOS (Apple):

here’s a link. (Too long to post here)